Happy House

Ces membres de Muzzix font partie de Happy House : , Julien Favreuille, Jean-Luc Landsweerdt, Nicolas Mahieux.

Band formed in 1992 by Olivier Benoit, Happy House includes experienced musicians who, after a decade in the spheres of contemporary French jazz, hit a remarkable individual and collective musical maturity. Members of the Orchestre National de Jazz, multiplying collaborations with musicians as Christophe Marguet, Claude Barthelemy, Joëlle Leandre, Martial Solal, Dave Liebman, the four musicians continue serenely their respective careers.

Happy House recently celebrated its 15th anniversary. For this anniversary, Happy House has created new music, temporarily taking his distance from the influence of free jazz of the previous period. Olivier Benoit had fun playing against what was the personality of the orchestra, writing an exclusively melodic music, seemingly simple, but influenced by the rhythmic play and sound of rock music, playing and beating effects melodies used in loops (without machine).

Yet the nature of Happy House remains the same in its beginning : dynamic, intense, invested …

Olivier Benoit : guitar
Julien Favreuille : saxophone
Nicolas Mahieux : double-bass
Jean-Luc Landsweerdt : drums


Discographie

1er album "Happy House" 2ème album - "Inoxydable"

Photo © Eric Flogny / Aleph

Happy House - Chair

Happy House - Incus

Happy House - Incus
Extrait de "Inoxydable" (Circum Disc, 2008)
Happy House - Chair
Extrait de "Inoxydable" (Circum Disc, 2008)

Muzzix is a collective composed of 30 musicians and based in Lille (northern France). It supports each year many artistic projects going from contemporary jazz to experimental and improvised musics, performed in many various ways, from solo to full orchestra, from concerts to installations or performances.


more

subscribe to
our newsletter

Association Muzzix
51 rue Marcel Hénaux
59000 Lille
Tel : 33 (0)9 50 91 01 72

Siret 488 261 355 00017
APE 9001Z
Licences n°2-1062227
et 3-1062228

Contact

Happy House

Ces membres de Muzzix font partie de Happy House : , Julien Favreuille, Jean-Luc Landsweerdt, Nicolas Mahieux.

Groupe constitué en 1992 par Olivier Benoit, Happy House compte dans ses rangs des musiciens d’expérience, qui, au bout d’une décennie passée dans les sphères du jazz contemporain français, ont atteint une maturité musicale individuelle et collective remarquable. Membres de l’ONJ, multipliant les collaborations avec des musicien(ne)s comme Christophe Marguet, Claude Barthélémy, Joëlle Léandre, Martial Solal, Dave Liebman, les quatre musiciens poursuivent sereinement leurs carrières respectives.

Happy House a fêté recemment ses 15 ans d’existence. Pour cet anniversaire, Happy House a créé un nouveau répertoire, prenant provisoirement ses distances avec l’influence free jazz de la période précédente. Olivier Benoit s’est amusé à prendre le contre-pied de ce qui faisait la personnalité de cet orchestre, en écrivant un répertoire exclusivement mélodique, en apparence simple, mais influencé par le jeu rythmique et le son rock, jouant et se jouant des effets de mélodies mises en boucles (sans machine).

Pourtant, le caractère d’Happy House reste le même qu’à ses débuts : dynamique, intense, investi...

Olivier Benoit : guitare
Julien Favreuille : saxophone
Nicolas Mahieux : contrebasse
Jean-Luc Landsweerdt : batterie


Discographie

1er album "Happy House" 2ème album - "Inoxydable"


Photo © Eric Flogny / Aleph

Happy House - Chair

Happy House - Incus

MP3 - 6.8 Mo
Happy House - Incus
Extrait de "Inoxydable" (Circum Disc, 2008)
MP3 - 13.3 Mo
Happy House - Chair
Extrait de "Inoxydable" (Circum Disc, 2008)

Muzzix est un collectif d’une trentaine de musiciens basé à Lille. L’univers musical va du jazz contemporain à la musique expérimentale et improvisée, sous des formes très variées, du solo aux grands orchestres, du concert à l’installation sonore ou la performance.
en savoir plus

s'inscrire à
la newsletter

Association Muzzix
51 rue Marcel Hénaux
59000 Lille
Tel : 33 (0)9 50 91 01 72

Siret 488 261 355 00017
APE 9001Z
Licences n°2-1062227
et 3-1062228

Contact