PCM Bla∫t

Ces membres de Muzzix font partie de PCM Bla∫t : Samuel Carpentier, Maxime Morel, Christian Pruvost.

Samuel Carpentier (trombone), Maxime Morel (tuba), Christian Pruvost (trumpet)

(PCM Bla∫t : Pulse Code Modulation)


The trio claims to be a chamber fanfare which, given pride of place to brass wind instruments, doesn’t hesitate yet to seize all sorts of horns to turn itself into a pocket choir. Open to each and every musical language, the repertoire draws both from brass tradition and sound experiments, playing with blast and pipes to produce tones with harmonic density, close to electronic languages.
The trio likes to move from improvised forms to composed pieces (from medieval music to composers of the XXIst century - not forgetting Mahler and Wagner), always treated in an experimental and theatrical way. Therefore, they play some of Jacques Rebotier’s Brèves, with whom Maxime Morel performed several times. As the three musicians like playing with the contrasts specific to their instruments, they spread a generous music, alternating power and intimism.

PDF - 191.1 kb
Dossier présentation PCM Bla∫t

Muzzix is a collective composed of 30 musicians and based in Lille (northern France). It supports each year many artistic projects going from contemporary jazz to experimental and improvised musics, performed in many various ways, from solo to full orchestra, from concerts to installations or performances.
more

subscribe to
our newsletter

Association Muzzix
51 rue Marcel Hénaux
59000 Lille
Tel : 33 (0)9 50 91 01 72

Siret 488 261 355 00017
APE 9001Z
Licences n°2-1062227
et 3-1062228

Contact

PCM Bla∫t

Ces membres de Muzzix font partie de PCM Bla∫t : Samuel Carpentier, Maxime Morel, Christian Pruvost.

Samuel Carpentier (trombone), Maxime Morel (tuba), Christian Pruvost (trompette).

(PCM Bla∫t : Pulse Code Modulation)


Le trio se veut une fanfare de chambre qui, faisant la part belle aux cuivres, n’hésite pas à se saisir de trompes et autres cornes et à se transformer en chorale de poche. Ouvert à tous les langages musicaux, le répertoire puise aussi bien dans la tradition cuivrée que dans les expérimentations sonores, jouant du souffle et des tuyaux pour produire des sonorités aux harmonies denses, proches des langages électroniques.
Le trio aime à passer de formes improvisées à des pièces écrites (de la musique médiévale aux compositeurs du XXIe siècle - sans oublier Mahler et Wagner), traitées dans une approche expérimentale et théâtrale. Ils incarnent ainsi plusieurs Brèves de Jacques Rebotier avec qui Maxime Morel s’est produit à plusieurs reprises. Aimant jouer des contrastes propres à leurs instruments, ils nous distillent une musique généreuse, sachant alterner puissance et intimisme.

PDF - 191.1 ko
Dossier présentation PCM Bla∫t

Muzzix est un collectif d’une trentaine de musiciens basé à Lille. L’univers musical va du jazz contemporain à la musique expérimentale et improvisée, sous des formes très variées, du solo aux grands orchestres, du concert à l’installation sonore ou la performance.
en savoir plus

s'inscrire à
la newsletter

Association Muzzix
51 rue Marcel Hénaux
59000 Lille
Tel : 33 (0)9 50 91 01 72

Siret 488 261 355 00017
APE 9001Z
Licences n°2-1062227
et 3-1062228

Contact